3 thoughts on “Window of Opportunity

  1. wow this picture is absolutely fantastic. I would frame this picture if I could. Where was it taken? is there a story behind it? I feel like one does not often find themselves in a moment like this. The quote that you chose to go along with it is great.

  2. I immediately connected with this because I am studying abroad next semester and initially I had turned down the opportunity. After giving it some serious thought and taking the advice of great friends, I decided to snap that shade back open and go for it! Thanks for reminding me of the importance of seizing opportunities.

  3. It was taken in a 17th century building in Copenhagen, Denmark during my first few weeks of studying abroad! Here is a link that describes the building a bit: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RundetÃ¥rn. I actually wrote a story about this building for a creative writing class I took while in Denmark. I had planned to explore a lot of the city that day, but my friend and I ended up getting really lost. It started getting dark around 4:00 so we decided that instead of trying to navigate the city in the dark we would climb this tower. We were pretty upset at first that we completely messed up our plans, but then we reached the top of the tower right as the sun was setting and we got to see this amazing view. It ended up being a great afternoon–even though it wasn’t the one we planned!

Leave a comment